What our Clients Say

Unit-305-Sirocco-SOLD-by-First-National-Real-Estate-Coastal-Sunshine-Coast.jpg
Purchasing an investment property overseas is a daunting prospect to people like us who are inexperienced in these often complex processes, so we were extremely pleased to engage Suzanne as our property agent.
 
As discerning buyers, Suzanne skilfully, and over many months, examined and viewed relevant properties which she knew we would be interested in, and with exemplary property knowledge and business acumen, facilitated & enabled us to purchase in confidence through Suzanne's team totally alleviating our fears.
 
Suzanne's professional abilities are impressive, she continuously demonstrates a real passion and energy in pleasing her client, endeavouring always to perform the the very best in customer satisfaction through professional timely dealings and advice always.
 
A truly friendly and professional property agent who we became to trust far exceeding our expectations - thank you Suzanne for all your hard work!
 

Wayne and Noeline W
Buyers
5 October 2017

16-Mari-Street,-Alexandra-Headland-LEASED-by-First-National-Real-Estate.jpg
My wife and I recently relocated from Sydney and thankfully found an outstanding agency to assist with our rental needs. We discovered the best property manager on the Sunshine Coast in Angie Johnson. This senior property manager, employed by First National Mooloolaba, is extremely professional and offered her expertise and assistance in securing for us a very good rental property. As first time tenants we had full confidence in Angie. She went over and above our expectations dealing with maintenance issues and interactions with the owner. We highly recommend Angie Johnson for her quality service and attention to detail.

David and Lisa C
Tenants

198-Brewers-Road,-Cooran-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-2.png
Shane was recommended to me by an acquaintance & I'm glad it happened that way as I feel the local agents would have struggled to keep up with the demand my property required.
 
Shane was would have been at my property at least once a week over a 3 month period. He certainly worked hard for his commission!
 
Communication was great as there were so many people interested, there were a lot of questions to be asked.
 
Thank you Shane.

Penny W
Vendor
13 September 2017

198-Brewers-Road,-Cooran-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate.jpg
"Patience and Moral Suport for a first-time buyer"

I feel really lucky to have dealt with Shane for my first property purchase. I never felt pressured and he (and the vendor) were very patient during what became a long battle to get finance. I will always be grateful for the support he provided during this time and I would definitely recommend him to others.
 

Angela B
Buyer
11 September 2017

Unit-2-Riverside-Lodge-Raptun-SOLD-by-First-National-Real-Estate-Coastal-FNCoastal.jpg

We selected Dan at random and were completely satisfied with his professionalism and support provided throughout the sale process.

 

David & Robyn
Vendors
8 September 2017

Unit-212-Alexandra-Beach-Resort-SOLD-by-Paul-and-Lisa-Angell-First-National-Coastal.png

I have just purchased a unit at Alexandra Beach Resort, through First National Coastal.

I can't speak highly enough of the level of professionalism and how helpful this Real Estate Agency was, especially Lisa and Paul

Thankyou very much.

Kate P
Buyer
28 August 2017

Unit-19-Ocean-Boulevard-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast.jpg
Dan Bradley made my purchase experience so much more easier.

Whenever I had a question or anything Dan was always available to help. On the odd chance I couldn't get him he was very quick to return my call.

I had a number of issues with my bank during the purchase but Dan was always calm which helped keep me calm.

I cannot recommend him enough he was brilliant. Thanks Dan!
 

Glenn B
Buyer
26 August 2017

101-103-Ocean-Outlook,-River-Heads-SOLD-by-Lisa-Angell-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast.jpg
We had recommended Lisa and Paul Angell to numerous Family and friends as we had previously purchased a block of land through Paul many years ago. Built on that block then found a block of land in Hervey Bay to perhaps retire to one day. 12 years later it needed to go so in a passing comment, we asked Lisa (First National Mooloolaba/Maroochydore) if she wanted to have a crack at selling it. Needless to say we had offered it to local agents and all we got were negatives. An acre of land overlooking Fraser Island!

Lisa went out of her way to acquaint herself with the land, position, facilities etc. and up went her sign. Just one week later our land was SOLD, with an unconditional contract and for a price that we hadn't expected given our attempts to list locally. Genuine, hardworking, ethical Agents!

Thank you Lisa and Paul. See you next time we need the impossible done!

Julian & Verity C
Vendors

Unit-130-Alexandra-Beach-Resort-Apartments-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast-FNC.jpg
Nothing was a problem.

Very helpful and accommodating.

 

John B
Vendor
14 August 2017

Unit-42-Eclipse-Apartments-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast-2.jpg
My husband and i have been putting off listing our property for sale as we were not ready to go through the process. Engaging First National and working with Dan Hawes made the entire process stress free and seamless. Dan is very professional and kept us updated through every step in the process. Would highly recommend Dan to manage the sale of your property. He exceeded our expectations with a sale within 2 weeks with a fantastic sale price.

Jodie G
Vendor
4 August 2017

Unit-42-Eclipse-Apartments-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast-FNC.jpg
Dan Hawes was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. He went out of his way to help us secure the perfect unit, he drove us around as we are from Sydney, and also took time to show us the local area.

I would not hesitate to recommend him to help you find the right place for you.

Thanks again Dan.

David & Mayling
Buyer
26 July 2017

3-Corella-Drive-SOLD-by-Dan-Hawes-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast.jpg
The real(estate) deal

Dan helped us to sell our house last year. And before we knew it he sent us packing. He gave us lots of ideas and tips to make the most out of our property and make even more from the sale.

We are greatful for having him on our side and if we are to ever sell again, we would love to have him assist. Thanks.

Nikki & Paul M
Buyer
26 July 2017

42-Eclipse-Apartments-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal.png
Just to let you know we found First National Mooloolaba extremely helpful in the purchase of our unit in Primary School Court, Maroochydore.

From the moment we arrived we knew we were in professional hands.

The brochure they provided on the apartment was fantastic, it gave us all the relevant information we needed.

I can’t thank Suzanne Annabel and Dan Hawes enough – two of the best real estate agents you could ever meet.

Thanks to a great team & making everything run smoothly.

David N & David G
Buyers
25 July 2017

3-Corella-Drive-Parrearra-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast.png
I have just used Dan Hawes to sell my house and was very impressed with his service.

He was very professional and highly effective.

I would certainly recommend Dan to anyone who is wanting to sell their house.
 

Maurice F
Vendor
15 July 2017

14-Cedarfield-Crescent,-Sippy-Downs-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast.png
Dan Hawes has sold two of my properties.

He provided me with good background information on the market on each occasion and believe he got the best price for each property.

Dan is easy to deal with, sincere and has good communication skills.
 

Jon L
Vendor
12 July 2017

5-Cabernet-Court-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast.jpg
We sold our property last year, and talked to many agents before we chose Dan to assist us in the Sale.

Dan was very professional with his approach. He had such good advice on how to get the best out of the sale, he was personable and real.

Our house sold within being on the market for a week, and we got a much better price than expected!

I would recommend Dan to anyone considering selling their home. He's a fantastic agent!

Cara M
Vendor
7 July 2017

Unit-13-Eclipse-Apartments-Primary-School-Court-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast.jpg
I believe Dan to be a great agent because he was always ready to let me know what was happening even though I lived thousands of km away and I never met him personally.He always stayed positive of a sale and when we did sell I had full confidence and trust in the completion of sale

Stacey R
Vendor
6 July 2017

Unit-7-Sea-Crest-Court-37-Edward-St,-Alexandra-Headland-Real-Estate-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal.jpg
Jean's name was given to us by a former business associate of ours, who highly recommended her experience, honesty, and knowledge of the Sunshine Coast Market.

After commissioning Jean to market our Town House at Alexandra Headland, we can only fully concur with the sentiments as expressed above.

We were extremely pleased with the way Jean and her "Back Up" Office people handled our sale.
 

Malcolm & Margaret R
Vendors
5 July 2017

Unit-8-Horton-Lake-Villas-38-Dalton-Drive-Maroochydore-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast.jpg
Dan Bradley from First National Coastal was able to offer me some very helpful advice before and after putting my property on the market.

He achieved a great result in a relatively quick time.  Thank you, Dan, for the hard work you put into selling my Maroochydore property. 

I will have no hesitation in recommending Dan Bradley to anyone looking to sell their property. 

Dan, I hope to work with you again soon.
 

Rebecca P
Vendor
5 July 2017

Unit-8114-Landmark-Resort,-11-Mooloolaba-Esp,-Mooloolaba-Real-Estate-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal.jpg
Very trustworthy down to earth highly professional real estate agent

I have known Jean Hamer for more than 20 years and have bought and sold several properties through her. I have always found her very trustworthy with information, down to earth and realistic re the market appraisal and a highly professional real estate agent whom I trust completely.
 

Ian Jan S
Vendors
29 June 2017

5-Cabernet-Court-SOLD-by-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast-FNC-2.jpg
The real(estate) deal
 
Dan helped us to sell our house last year. And before we knew it he sent us packing. He gave us lots of ideas and tips to make the most out of our property and make even more from the sale. We are greatful for having him on our side and if we are to ever sell again, we would love to have him assist. Thanks.

Mark G
Seller
29 June 2017

Unit-17-Eclipse-Apartments-SOLD-by-Dan-Hawes-First-National-Coastal-Real-Estate-Sunshine-Coast.jpg
Buying or selling Real Estate can be one of the most stressful events to undertake. Dan Hawes made the whole process completely painless and straight forward. A professional from beginning to end.

Dans’ communication and willingness to go the extra mile was unexpected and truly refreshing. He would be one of the most personable and nicest Real Estate Agents we have come across.

Without any hesitation we would highly recommend Dan Hawes.

Paul and Nicky M
Seller
29 June 2017

Unit-16-Sounion-SOLD-by-Dan-Hawes-First-National-Coastal-Sunshine-Coast-Real-Estate.jpg
Dan Hawes was great to deal with and very happy to work with our tenant.

He kept us very well informed without me chasing him. We sold in 5 weeks and extremely happy.

Well done Dan and Thankyou.

Philip & Nicole W
Buyer
29 June 2017

SOLD-17-Eclipse-300px.png
Dan Hawes was great and so personable to deal with for our purchase.

This was an investment property for us so we had a lot of question regarding the area/market which Dan was able to answer and more. His communication was great, he kept in contact with us updating us through out the whole process, step by step.
 

Martin G
Seller
28 June 2017

SOLD-13-Eclipse-Apartments-300px-wide.png
Would certainly recommend Dan Hawes to any propsective sellers.

Dan was extremely professional and honest throughout the whole process, he was knowledgeable about the current market and didn't overstate the value of the property just to get the listing.

The property was priced correctly and my wife and I were happy with the result. He was also very considerate of the needs of the tenant in the property and effectively balanced our desire to sell the property and tenants desire to have minimum disruption. Thanks Dan.

Shannon L
Buyer
28 June 2017

SOLD-67-Eclipse-300px-wide.png
Dan is the man ! 

Dan Hawes was very helpful with the purchase of my first property, very good communication and very professional.
 

Brent M
Buyer
28 June 2017

Les-M-Unit-16-The-Ultimate-SOLD-by-Shane-Purssell-First-National-Coastal.jpg
Thanks Shane Purssell for your diligent effort to sell my apartment at 16/27-31 Kingsford Smith Parade. You did a fine job, kept me well informed at all times & kept my costs to a minimum in the process.

The property sold in a timely manner & at a price that reflected your initial assessment, for which I'm greatly appreciative.

I came to you in the knowledge that you also were instrumental in my purchase years before.

Rest assured that, when asked, I will recommend your services to friend & family.

Les M
Seller
15 June 2017

SOLD-18-Petrie-FNCoastal.jpg
Dan Bradley impressed us and our buyers with his positive, bright and cheerful personality.

He was helpful with suggestions for presenting the property to its full potential, and was proactive in assembling all the attributes of the house and the locality for presentation to prospective buyers.

His marketing strategy for pricing the property generated a lot of interest showing an understanding of the local market. His honesty and integrity ensured a smooth process and a happy outcome.
 

George & Gail P
Vendors
28 May 2017

28-Ocean-Boulevard.png
Dan Bradley was very professional, helpful and friendly at all times.

Dan promptly supplied all the information about the property that we requested.

Dan was always flexible regarding accommodating the times we were available for appointments.

We recommend Dan.
 

Chris and Marilyn
Buyers
17 May 2017

SOLD-43-Blaxland-Road,-Burnside-300px-wide-FNC.png
Its been a pleasure dealing with First National Mooloolaba & Maroochydore Real Estate, right from the first time we met with Shane Dawes on site back in late April 2017 and Shane was quite switched on with information on the property we were looking to purchase.

Shane was more than happy to help where he could as far as the representing himself and  First National Mooloolaba & Maroochydore, its been a pleasure in dealing with you all keep up the great work.
 
Looking forward to dealing with you all in the future if we are looking for more property to purchase or sell.

Sean & Ketrina H
Buyers
17 May 2017

SOLD-3-Lytton-Lane-FNC.jpg
The team at First National Mooloolaba & Maroochydore were great to work with during the recent purchase and subsequent letting of an investment property in Maroochydore.

During the sale process, Georgina was consistently professional, communicating effectively between myself and the vendor, working to resolve any concerns quickly.

Angie in Property Management is equally great to work with, she is an extremely efficient property manager, finding a tenant in time for settlement day!

In short, I have no hesitation in recommending the team at First National Mooloolaba, they're an absolute pleasure to work with

Katherine S
Buyer / Landlord
27 April 2017

Henri-P-Unit-357-Alexandra-Beach-Resort-SOLD-by-Shane-Purssell-First-National-Coastal.JPG

Thanks for your work and getting the sale, it has been a pleasure dealing with you.

As requested here is my feedback on the selling process.

- Patience over 15 months and not pushing for a fire sale price.
- Great support and trustworthy advice for a seller that is far away.
- Good use of online and open home to get the eventual buyers.
- Good advice on having the appropriate info/documentation ready for the buyer to sign a contract.
- Excellent knowledge of the property, resort and surrounds.
- Good relationship with the onsite manager to coordinate open home.

Henri P
Seller
24 April 2017

SOLD-Unit-3-Majella-Bay,-89-Goonawarra-Drive,-Mooloolaba-2.jpg
We approached Lisa Angell 5 months prior to putting our investment unit on the market. The advice Lisa gave us turned out to be the most valuable advice we have ever received.

The advice was to wait until the current tenant's lease had expired and then put it on the market so it would appeal to both owner occupier buyers and investment buyers. During the waiting period the old carpet was replaced with a good quality carpet, new ceiling fans were installed and the unit was painted.

Once the tenant moved out, the unit was staged with brand new modern furniture. The splashes of bright yellow in the carpet, cushions, dining room settings, bed coverings and pictures made the unit bright, spacious, homely and appealing for anyone to want to move straight into.

At the first open inspection a contract was signed and the unit settled 30 days later.

Many thanks Lisa for your advice and support. It has been all amazing and we still can't believe how the unit sold so quickly.

We would highly recommend any new seller to have Lisa Angell from First National Mooloolaba list their property for sale.

Pam L

Pam & Wayne L
Sellers
11 April 2017

Unit-40-The-Peninsular-SOLD-by-Dan-Hawes-First-National-Coastal.jpg
My partner and I employed the assistance of First National Mooloolaba to find an investment unit in the Mooloolaba area. During the process of finding a suitable unit we were constantly updated with suitable properties which fitted our profile and are now proud owners of a property.

Our thanks to all the First National staff, in particular our agent Dan Hawes. No pressure selling, constant contact and a most friendly experience. We have now employed First National to manage leasing of our property.

Thanks First National and Dan.

Peter & Denise
Buyers
4 April 2017

26-Nirvana-Crescent-Buderim-SOLD-by-Shane-Dawes.jpg
Being a newby to the property market, Shane Dawes made the process simple and made sure I had full understanding.

I found his proactive but non forceful approach very easy to work with. Would recommend Shane to anyone.

Shaun M
Buyer
2 April 2017

SOLD-13-Galah-Place,-Mountain-Creek-by-Paul-and-Lisa-Angell.jpg
We sold our property through FN Mooloolaba in January and were very pleased with their service. We live in the UK but Paul and Lisa made the sale very easy for us.

They kept us informed all the way and promptly answered any questions we had. We would happily recommend their services.

Clive & Carol L
Sellers
24 March 2017

SOLD-106-North-Buderim-Boulevard-by-Georgina-Griggs-and-Brian-Halls.jpg
Having recently sold our home at North Buderim through sales consultants Georgina Griggs and Brian Halls, we could not have wished for two nicer, friendlier people to deal with. From day one the whole procedure was set out in writing and thoroughly explained, no questions unanswered.

The feedback of information was very comprehensive and satisfying which helped to make the selling process an enjoyable experience. Georgina and Brian delivered on everything they promised and happily fulfilled our requests. We will certainly recommend their services to anyone requiring a good, honest, hardworking sales team.

We thank you for a job very well done.

Pauline & Graham C
Sellers
24 March 2017

22-Saint-Malo-Sold-by-Paul-Angell.jpg
My wife and I decided just prior to Christmas to enlist the help of an agent to sell our penthouse apartment in Mooloolaba and chose First National, mainly through reputation. From our first contact with Paul Angell we felt confident that a sale would be made relatively quickly even though we were prepared for a lengthy sales campaign.

Through their database marketing a buyer was  identified straight away, a price negotiated to our complete satisfaction and a contract signed. The whole process was handled very professionally and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome.
 

David & Veronica A
Sellers
24 March 2017

Unit-203-Nova-17-Douglas-St-Mooloolaba-SOLD-by-Shane-Dawes.jpg
I highly recommend Shane Dawes !

Being overseas, Shane made it feel like I was still in Australia during this process as he was very organized and his excellent communication skills kept me in the loop every step of the way.

I felt like he had my best interests at heart and was an absolute pleasure to work with.

Dylan W
Vendor
22 March 2017

Unit-203-Nova-17-Douglas-St-Mooloolaba-SOLD-by-Shane-Dawes-2.jpg
Committed and helpfull

Shane Dawes helped us through the entire process and was always available to answer questions and was prepared to go the extra mile. Very happy.

Simon & Meredith
Vendors
20 March 2017

1-Front-View.jpg
It was an absolute pleasure meeting and dealing with Georgina as she conducted the sale of our unit. 

She always kept us up to date and explained every step of the way so well.  

We highly recommend her to any other sellers.

Marco & Lorraine
Sellers
14 March 2017

SOLD-Buyers.JPG
In our three months search for our new home with certain requests to support our current lifestyle, which is varied, we were lucky to meet Brian at an open house in the Buderim area.  It wasn't our cup of tea so we gave Brian our contacts and what we were searching for.

Unlike other agencies that we dealt with in that period, Brian contacted us soon after with a property that he thought would suite our requirements, he picked us to a T.

The transition period for negotiations and setting contracts in place was a breeze.

We would like to thank Brian Halls and First National Agencies for making this trying time very pleasant.
If you are thinking of chasing someone to assist you with selling or buying a property, we couldn't think of anyone better to recommend.

With Gratitude

Col & Sonia
Buyers
8 March 2017

Theresa-D-7-9-Norman-Ave-SOLD-by-Shane-Purssell-First-National-Coastal.JPG
Thank you Shane Purssell for your professionalism and hard work in the sale of our brother's property !

Have certainly found you all to be most helpful and thorough in every aspect and you will certainly be our first choice if an opportunity arises. Thankyou once again and best wishes for the future.

Theresa D
Seller
6 March 2017

3-Edith-Place-Coolum-Beach-SOLD-by-Shane-Dawes.jpg
Shane Dawes made the process of buying a property far from where we live currently very easy. He was flexible in meeting with us at properties but more impressive was his open and honest manner. During a particular viewing he was available to answer any questions while giving us space to inspect at our own pace.

Shane also dealt with third parties on our behalf which was invaluable as we were from a different state.
I would not hesitate to recommend Shane Dawes to any buyers or sellers. 

I knew the first time that I spoke to Shane on the phone that he was going to be a good agent to be dealing with professionally and personally.

Manos E
Buyer
1 March 2017

Unit-30-Ocean-Boulevard-SOLD-by-Dan-Bradley-of-First-National-Coastal.jpg
“Amazing Result ! Dan is a dedicated, determined agent who got the job done in a very short timeframe. He achieved a price better than I anticipated.

Highly recommended for his great negotiation and communication skills. A smooth process from start to finish.”
 

Sylvia J
Vendor
22 February 2017

26-Nirvana-Crescent-Buderim-SOLD-by-Shane-Dawes-2.jpg
Shane was a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to get the sale we were hoping for.

Would recommend Shane to sell your house and would definitely use his services again.

Tracey R
Vendor
20 February 2017

Mike-M-Unit-27-Grand-Palais-SOLD-by-Shane-Purssell-First-National-Coastal.jpg
Thank you Shane Purssell for selling my property at Alexandra Headlands. Throughout the process I was regularly informed of what was happening with other properties in the complex and in the area. You also kept me abreast of the current state of the market.

After your advice that there was increasing activity in the market, I put my property back on the market and that resulted in the sale.

I found your conduct professional at all times.

Mike M
Seller

5_Kirribilli_12.JPG
I really believe in giving credit where credit is due. I am writing to point out what a wonderful asset your business has in Angie Johnson. 

Right from the start she did an amazing job firstly helping me secure a wonderful apartment, then last week the aironditioner died. Again Angie was straight onto it and within the week a brand new A/C was fitted. 

I don’t really believe in real “Super Heroes”, however if they do exist Angie is at the head of the pack. 

Because of Angie it is an absolute pleasure doing business with your Company and I would wholeheartedly recommend First National to my friends and family.

Sean G
Tenant
28 November 2016

IMG_2713-cropped.jpg
We would like to thank you Georgina for the wonderful job you done on selling our property in Buderim. Your courteous and friendly nature and professional attitude made the experience of selling our beloved family home stress free and enjoyable. We will be recommending your services to anyone we know that may be entering the sale market.
 
Your knowledge of the area, both location wise and sale history wise made us feel comfortable in the advice you gave. We appreciated your honest and realistic appraisal of the property, of which we were very happy with. Your understanding of our personal situation and reasoning behind the sale was appreciated and allowed you to achieve the financial result we were after (if not better) in a very efficient manner and time frame… fancy not even having to go to market to get the result we wanted!
 
We appreciate the time you put in, working Sundays and late evenings returning/making phones, and working around our busy schedule in order to get us the quick sale we needed. From our first encounter right through to settlement your professional services have been next to none. We appreciate that you were working for us, and your main objective was to get us a sale that was fair and reasonable and what we wanted, which you achieved beautifully!
 
We cannot thank you enough and highly recommend your services.
 
Many thanks and kind regards,

(Two very happy clients) 

Bob & Rose M
Sellers
24 November 2016

Bev-Unit-459-Alexandra-Beach-Resort-SOLD-by-Shane-Purssell-First-National-Coastal.jpg
Shane Purssell excelled in communicating with us at all points of the selling process and we were always kept up to date. He was keen to suggest ways our property could be more marketable and hence saleable; and our result was achieved in a short time frame.

Shane understands the market and is keen to offer suggestions so that the needs of both seller and buyer are taken into account. We would certainly ask Shane to handle any other sales we required.

Bev
Seller
14 November 2016

IMG_1393.jpg
I have been very happy to have employed the professional services of Brian of First National Real Estate.

Brian has kept me informed all the way through with the selling of my home.

I have had a regular update after each open home and when clients have come to inspect mid-week.

I would happily recommend Brian's real estate knowledge to anyone intending to sell a property.

Noelene O
Vendor
11 November 2016

Lynn-Tenant.jpg
You have been very informative and helpful throughout this process and I would like to thank you.
 
We haven’t had the service that you have supplied with other real estate’s we have been dealing with.
 
So once again, thanks.

Lynn S
Tenant
9 November 2016

Kirribilli-A.JPG
I grew up on the Sunshine Coast. My family arrived here in 1951 from Melbourne and settled on Buderim. I eventually moved and lived in Sydney for 30 years. When I decided to return to the Sunshine Coast in 2002  one of the major attractions was the sense of community and the fact that people cared about you and and did their best to meet your needs.

In 2002 Jean Hamer, First National, sold us our unit in Mooloolaba where we were very happy, and more recently Suzanne Anabel and Mark Aitken from First National sold me my new apartment. They are now marketing my first unit in Mooloolaba.

I place a very high value on integrity and honesty. I also expect that my wishes and opinion are respected and I am very much part of the marketing and selling process.

There has been no hard sell. I have been kept well informed of outcomes of inspections and believe that Mark and Suzanne have and are doing everything they can to get a good outcome for me and have met all of those qualities I require in the selling and buying process.

I happily recommend them to would be buyers and prospective sellers and for that matter First National Mooloolaba & Maroochydore.

Gail M
Buyer and Seller
3 November 2016

Kerri-H-99-School-Rd,-Maroochydore-SOLD-by-Shane-Purssell-First-National-Coastal.JPG
I would like to personally thank Shane Purssell for his management of the sale of my Maroochydore property. 
From the outset of this sale, Shane had a vision and foresight that supported my decision making as the vendor. He remained well-attuned to my needs throughout the quickly expedited sale and worked extremely hard to have a strong understanding of the specifics of my property and to provide me with timely advice in regard to the multiple offers I was receiving.

Shane's exceptional local knowledge, real estate expertise and honest, approachable manner were instrumental in my choice of realtor and I am sure that these same attributes were responsible for such a speedy and highly successful outcome for both myself and the buyer. 

I highly recommend Shane Purssell's services if you are looking to sell or purchase your next property. 
Shane, thanks so much - you have made very easy what I thought would be an extremely stressful experience   I am truly appreciative. 

Kerri H
Seller
18 October 2016

From the first day we saw our new unit under construction and made contact with Suzanne and then Lisa. Their friendly and professional service has been of a very high standard. 

At all times, when we needed to discuss the complexity of the off the plan contract, Lisa made herself available whenever we needed her.  Her follow-up service has been spot on.

Glynn and I wish both Lisa and Suzanne all the best for their future endeavors.
 

Pam A
Buyer
7 September 2016

A very big, heartfelt thankyou to Suzanne Annabel at First National Real Estate Mooloolaba and Maroochydore. From the moment we met, right through to the settlement of the contract and handover of the keys to my new property, Suzanne was an absolute delight. 

She is a bubbly, friendly and down to earth lady and was very helpful in answering the many questions I had.  Nothing was too much trouble for her. She made the whole process very easy which I greatly appreciated. 

Also thanks to the Admin team in the office who were also very efficient and kept me informed at all stages of the process.  I would highly recommend Suzanne Annabel and the team at First National Mooloolaba and Maroochydore. 

Michelle L
Buyer
1 September 2016

Michael-B-2-48-Anzac-SOLD-by-Shane-Purssell-First-National-Coastal.JPG
Our family would like to sincerely thank you for the service you gave us in the selling our brother's unit after his passing in January.  From the first meeting when you guided the family through the whole process, including probate requirements, to the suggestions you made for the displaying of the unit to its best potential, your guidance was much appreciated.

At all times you kept the family up to date on the showing of the unit on open days and a follow up of opinions from the interested clients, which helped to make further decisions to our advantage.  Your advice to the buyer kept her interested even with all the delay on the probate paperwork, and we hope she enjoys her new home, it was a loving and welcoming place for all family members who visited Tom.

We would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone who has to deal with the selling or buying of a property.

Michael B
Seller
7 July 2016

Thank you Lisa Angell for your efforts to help me purchase my unit in Alexandra Headlands.

You interacted speedily with both your sellers and myself and answered every request I made.

Your efforts chasing up information for me was great ; specially your many followup queries with regard the intercom system that required fixing.

It was also pleasing to see the support you had from your other team members. Please thank them from me.

Bill H
Buyer
4 July 2016

Elise-G-198-Karawatha-Drive-SOLD-by-Shane-Purssell-First-National-Coastal.jpg
A big thank you for selling our property so quickly and getting us a great price. Right from the beginning your advice was spot on. You encouraged us to wait to sell until the market was more attractive and the timing and strategy was perfect.

It was so nice to have an agent who was straight down the line and trustworthy. Well done to you and your team. I will definitely be using your services in the future and recommending to friends and family.

Elise G
Seller
20 June 2016

Jenny-D-Unit-6-Chardonnay-14-Primary-SOLD-by-Shane-Purssell-First-National-Coastal.JPG
I just want to commend and thank you for your excellent service during the period you were our Sales Manager with involvement of selling our town house in Maroochydore.

You certainly went over and above what we were expecting. The communication between us was excellent, and we were well informed, from weekly inspection reports, phone calls & emails, which continued right up to the sale of our townhouse as well as the post sale process.

This was actually the first time we had played the role of “landlords” or even “seller” of property and you certainly guided us all the way. Being an out-of-town (NSW) seller, we had no local knowledge of the Sunshine Coast, including what tradesmen to use for painting/carpeting/general maintenance to prepare our town house for sale as well as general questions about the area.

Had it not been for your help & commitment to assist us, even your advice & guidance in preparing our townhouse for sale, our time in Maroochydore would not have run as smooth as it did, both leading up the last few months before listing our property for sale as well as during the whole sale process.

So, on behalf of Wayne & myself I would like to thank you so much Shane, and I would certainly recommend your services to anyone wishing to list their property for sale with you.

Wayne & Jenny D
Sellers

11-Ghost-Gum-SOLD-by-Shane-Purssell.jpg
We wish to give our highest endorsement to Shane Purssell and his team at First National Real Estate, Maroochydore. At all levels of his organization the staff were helpful and courteous.

Some 12 years ago we purchased a property at Kuluin assisted first by Shane’s Mother, Lyn, who was very experienced in our area of interest. We were all impressed by the sincerity and honesty of the Purssell family who were very familiar with local real estate and the industry.

Recently we decided to sell and due to our previous favourable experience with First National we asked Shane to assist us in the sale of our property. Once again, we found that Shane’s considerable experience over the years and his thoroughly modern sales technique to meet the expectations of today’s buyers was invaluable to us in our sale.

After only 21 days on the market, Shane had secured a contract for our sale which we have now satisfactorily completed.

We certainly recommend First National Maroochydore to any potential buyer or seller

Brian and Susan D
Sellers

Thanks for your assistance.

We know it took us a while to decide which agent to list with - we are pleased we decided on Paul Angell and First National.

Very good to work with and got us what we were looking for!
 

Paul W
Seller

48-Parkview-Springfield-Real-Estate-SOLD-by-Dan-Bradley-First-National-(1).jpg
I would highly recommend Dan Bradley to anyone wanting to buy or sell real estate. From the word go i found him to be very honest, punctual and on the ball.

He came across very down to earth and extremly reliable. All phone calls, emails and questions were answered asap. He kept me in loop from the time we signed up with him to sell our property right through to the settlement.

Karen & Mike
Vendors

Capture.JPG
I wish to extend my thanks and gratitude to First National Real Estate, Mooloolaba and in particular to your Sales Consultant, Suzanne, who is a great credit, not only to your Agency, but to your Vendor client.  From the beginning of my purchase until the day of Settlement (as well as after Settlement) Suzanne displayed all those rare qualities that one looks for in a Real Estate Agent i.e. professionalism, consummate skill, courtesy, great communication skills and a charming personality! 

Suzanne was always prompt in returning calls to me, liaising expertly between myself, the Vendor and Solicitors and at no time did I feel that I was being kept “in the dark” or “out of the loop”.  Suzanne greatest strength lies in her “people skills” and “following through” (so very important in Real Estate), which made my purchasing at Buderim a most happy and enjoyable experience and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending your Agency to one and all.  I send my congratulations to you Paul and your team at First National, Mooloolaba and in particular, a thousand heartfelt thanks to Suzanne!

June D

Just a note to let you know how thrilled we were with the exceptional service that Jean Hamer provided with our recent purchase and sale. In this day and age it is very rare to find a salesperson who becomes more of a friend and will go the extra mile to achieve an outcome beneficial to all parties.

Her level of communciation and followup was impeccable and we were thrilled with the sale of our house in less than a week. We will have no hesitation in recommending Jean to our family and friends in the future.

We would l ike to add that the rest of the 'First National Mooloolaba' team were also a delight to deal with.

Michele & Ian B
Sellers & Buyers

On the occasion of our company's recent purchase of an apartment in Mooloolaba, we came into contact with Ms. Jean Hamer of First National, Mooloolaba, representing the Vendor.
 
We found Jean to be very professional and well informed in dealing with the many and varied questions, we, as prospective purchasers, asked of her.  At all times she displayed a pleasant and friendly manner and was always prompt in response.
 
In the light of our experience with Jean Hamer, we would have no hesitation in recommending First National Mooloolaba.
 

Alan and Margaret M
Buyers
4 April 2014

We purchased a property through First National Mooloolaba.  All our dealings were with Jean Hamer who we found to be excellent.

Jean handled the inspection process with utmost professionalism.  At no time were we pressured and our confidence in Jean grew as the time for the auction approached.  Jean was very thorough in her explanations of all that was involved and assisted us through the auction process – a telephone purchase that was made much easier thanks to Jean.

With the approach of settlement Jean again provided a great deal of assistance and kept us well informed as to what was required  and when.  We were very grateful for her calm, thorough attention to detail.
In all,  our experience was greatly simplified thanks to Jean.
 

Helene and Bryan S
Buyers

It was all round a very positive experience. We had approached several agencies in the area only to find a sequence of dealers who did not return phone calls, were not available and generally provided extremely poor advice.  We had used First National at the time of the purchase of the above property and also in Sydney for two property purchases many years ago.
 
The response was rapid and friendly and all organised meeting happened on time (i think i was late for one); you were available on a Sunday which was outstanding.  The time spent with the oldies living in the house at the time of listing was very important to them and we thank you for that.
 
The minor issue of the building report compliance was also well handled apart from the last minute contact about an issue which we thought had been sorted, and this was settled quickly again anyway.
 
The documentation was clear  including disclosure about the fees etc.
 
The advertising was extremely well handled.
 
Again we thank you for your compassion and for your professional service at what has in fact been a very difficult time in the family.
 
If we were to buy or rent in the area in the future we would not use any other real estate agent.
 

Dr A Hennessy
Professional Service

I would like to thank you for your very professional services.

You have been always very helpful and fast to answer my emails.

Also, i want to thank you for the champagne and the congratulations card after the settlement.

I want to express my gratitude to Mark Aitkin for showing us all the parking area around the apartment.

I will recommend your services to my friends if they need.

Michael M
Buyer and Seller

Thank you so much for your friendly expertise while we were purchasing this home at Buderim. Nothing was any trouble for you & you allowed us the privilege of making our own decision.

It was difficult moving from an acreage property to a smaller home but we knew as soon as we met you & saw this home that this was the home we wanted. Together with the previous residents & you it was a joy and a privilege to successfully complete the deal.

Kerrie & Livio P
Buyers

I have recently signed with Angie for my property, and within two weeks she had a great tenant.  I am very impressed with how she operates as a property manager, she truly is an asset to your agency.  I appreciate her prompt responses, professional conduct and way of going about business, and yet she is approachable as well. 

She is by far the best property manager that I have come across, and now I have the pleasure of working with her to manage my property.

Mrs E Kleinberg
Landlord

Your commitment to providing a service of the highest standard is reflected in the regular communication we receive, minimal vacancy periods, no tolerance to rent arrears, prompt attention to maintenance, regular inspections and following through with all requests promptly.  Nothing is ever too much trouble.

G Twitt
Landlord

Thank you so much for the invaluable support and assistance you gave John and me in purchasing the above unit.  Your professionalism deserves only the highest respect:  this was extremely reassuring to us,  facilitating our decision-making as well as  the negotiations and  paper work.  In addition, being picked up from and taken back to the airport on the occasions we came up was wonderfully helpful and it was a pleasure to have experienced your friendship and hospitality.

Our sincere thanks to both you, Paul, and Allen who went out of his way to help us. We are most grateful and appreciative.  We would unhesitatingly recommend First National to anyone contemplating selling or purchasing.

Lucille A & John R
Buyers

We would reccomend First National Mooloolaba to others wishing to sell or buy property. Their location is especially favorable when trying to sell a unit in Mooloolaba International.

Allen was great to work with and we valued his suggestions & recommendations to best market our property.

He was trustworthy and honest. We will recommmend Allen to others.

Kris and Michael S

To whom it may concern It is my pleasure to recommend Allen as a real estate agent for the sale of your house or other property.

From our first meeting Allen gave clear and accurate information. Allen's knowledge and skills became even more obvious during the selling process. He offered useful and practical advice and was scrupulous in explaining everything that was happening as the sale campaign progressed.

Allen's considered approach and his ethical manner have made this sale process an open and collaborative experience for my family, not to mention that the house was sold in record time through productive negotiations which were fully communicated to me. I cannot speak more highly of Allen's integrity as an agent. He is backed up by the commitment of the whole team and the office at First National Mooloolaba.

Kerry A
Seller

After we signed the contract on our rental property Mark Aitkin suggested that we consider talking to Robyn Sanders regarding property management. Mark phoned Robyn and to our surprise Robyn was only too happy to do a rental appraisal at short notice and on a Saturday afternoon. Robyn arrived at our property and carried out an inspection both inside & outside the house and then advised us how they would manage our property and what rent she thought we should be able to achieve. My wife & I started to feel at ease after speaking to Robyn because she was able to answer any questions we asked and like Mark our agent she was able to offer us some helpful advice regarding what our obligations were as the landlord. We chose Robyn to manage our property and we can honestly say that we could not fault her service to us.

Robyn's communication skills and advice she gave us turned out to be outstanding. When it came to find the right tenants Robyn's again was outstanding. Robyn did some excellent marketing for which we had an excellent response and with the help of Mark our agent scheduled and open house where the prospective tenants were able to inspect the property and apply to lease the property.

This is when we knew we had made the right decision by allowing Robyn & First National to manage our property. We had the choice of three tenants to choose from. In the end it was difficult to choose between the three of them as the standard was what I would regard as well above average. I explained to Robyn my only regret was that we only had one house to rent and that I would have been happy to offer the other two families a lease if we had other houses to rent.

As for Robyn's estimate for what we could expect as weekly rent for our property well again what Robyn was able to achieve was spot on her estimate.

Robyn you have made what would normally be a time consuming and stressful process run smoothly because of your outstanding knowledge and experience in the property management field. Lynne & I would like to thank you for the excellent work you have done to achieve a result that is beyond our initial expectations.

Thank you Robyn and we look forward to what we hope is a long partnership

Guy & Lynne A
Landlord

My wife & I recently purchased a rental property in Buderim Meadows on the Sunshine Coast. Living in Gladstone Q.L.D just added to the challenge of finding that right property. Both Lynne and I spent many hours looking on the internet without much success due mainly to the fact that by the time we found one that looked good and phoned the agent they would often inform us that the property was under contract . My wife noticed a house in the Sunshine Coast Daily newspaper while we were staying on the sunshine coast and we put the address in to the satnav and and did a drive by inspection. The house was listed with First National Real Estate Mooloolaba and the agent was Mark Aitkin. We immediately phoned Mark and he was able to give us an excellent description of the property on the phone and armed with that information we asked if we could inspect the property. With out any fuss Mark was only too happy to re-arrange his schedule and arranged to meet us at the property for an inspection. From the moment we met Mark and started to talk to him we knew that he was not the high pressure salesman that people try to avoid at all costs. Mark's has been selling real Estate on the Sunshine coast for many years and his knowledge of the property and the surrounding area was outstanding and he was able to offer us information and advice that was extremely helpful. Mark was also outstanding when it came to scheduling times for building & pest inspections and also having the property available for the quantity surveyor. As I stated previously living in Gladstone we thought that we may have had to travel down to arrange some of what needed to be done however we were so lucky that we had chosen an agent like Mark who kept us up to date in regards to every step of the process. This was done by phone and regular updates by email to home and my work. As far as service goes I know that Mark went above and beyond what would be normally expected from an agent by being able to achieve the asking price of the property for the sellers and also for us the purchasers (us) who were very happy because we finally found the property we were looking for with out any problems what so ever. On behalf of Lynne & myself we would like to thank Mark for making the process of purchasing our property at 10 Hermitage Court, Buderim Meadows so easy and we would not hesitate in using the team at Mooloolaba First National again if we were to purchase of sell any property in the future.

Guy & Lynne A
Buyers

Being new to the coast and not really knowing anyone else here who employs a property manager, I googled “best property manger sunshine coast” and Bingo! The name Angie Johnson rocked up!!

I went with that and to this date I must say that she has not only met, but exceeded my expectations.

 Angie conducts her work very professionally and seems to have a strong work ethic. I had maintanence issues with my property which was very difficult for me to chase with the property being tenanted. Angie dutifully made all the necessary follow-ups and saw to it that everything was completed.

 I’ve found that she has always been on top of things and really taken away from me the stress of tenanting my property.

Millan K
Landlord

As both a buyer and a seller through your office, we have been delighted with your service, market knowledge and no nonsense approach.

Many thanks for all your efforts and we will be recommending you to our family and friends.
 

Debbie H
Buyer & Seller

We would like to say that with our purchase - we were very impressed with the whole process, from our first approach to First National to completion of settlement

 In particular Allen's professional approach with:

    ·         Knowledge of the Mooloolaba property market
    ·         Detailed knowledge of the complex
    ·         Willingness to follow-up our queries in a timely manner
    ·         Negotiation skills

all helped to make our purchasing experience progress very smoothly with no issues.

We must also mention that Jean assisted in a very capable manner in enabling the progress of this transaction.

We would not hesitate to recommend Allen or Jean for future real estate transactions.

Kind regards,
Geoffrey and Jean P

Geoffrey and Jean P
Buyers

Firstly would like to thank you for all your help last week in securing us a rental property.  Really appreciated your professionalism, friendliness and urgency in finding and then confirming a rental property for us.  Have had a few “interesting” experiences of Property Mangers on the coast and you have been by far the best we have dealt with.  Thank you again.

P Cameron
Tenant

SOLD-Unit-14-Wirraway-Gardens.jpg
Hi Paul,

Thanks very much with your assistance and perseverance over so many months!

We're rapt that the unit is now settled.

Ruth

Ruth P
Seller